Learn to codewith 42 Québec

Towards new challenges with42 Québec

Join the first cohort of 42 Québec!

Are you looking for a career change or a challenging job in the IT industry?

42 Québec offers a 3-year computer training program to access a wide range of digital-related professions: computer developer, video games designer, network administrator, security expert, startup creator and much more…

Pedagogy 42 is innovative and offers a lively, collaborative, and participative path. The concept has been proven since 2013 with more than 12,000 graduates to fill the workforce shortage in the industry.

42 Québec is the first campus in Canada of the 42 Network, a network of more than 30 partners around the world gathered around 42 Paris. Québec City will open its doors to 200 students in the St-Roch district. Be part of it!

How doesit work?

01

The logic games

Complete logical games online. Once passed, you’ll have to participate to an introductory meeting.

02

The introductory meeting

Attend an introductory meeting where candidates are briefed on 42’s philosophy.

03

The Piscine

Successfully complete the Piscine, an intensive 4-week immersion

04

The cursus

Have you passed the three stages of admission? Congratulations! Now you can start your studies.

An idealenvironment

At your own pace

It is estimated that the program takes approximately 3 years to complete, including internships. However, since the facilities are accessible 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, you can work whenever you want and progress more or less quickly.

So, you can study at your own pace and this time management allows you to deal with life’s hazards. If exceptionally you have to put your training on “pause” you will find your projects where you left them upon your return at 42 Québec.

Lots of projects

At 42, we don’t just sit down to listen to a lecture, we work on projects organized according to the principle of a video game. Through stimulating quests, you collect experience points in connection with the great professional skills to be acquired. It’s the gamification principle.

You are therefore largely in control of your studies: once the common core completed, you can choose your projects in the programs, according to your interests.

Enriching experiences

At 42 Québec, you will not have to collect report cards. As the progression of the program is inspired by video games, each “level” reached allows you to simply unlock the next project!

At the end of each step, the work is validated by your peers. And conversely, you will have to validate that of your classmates. This is a good time to discuss your reasoning and exchange between students on how you proceeded to achieve your goals.

This step will allow you to progress further and continue to acquire your experience points with your next project.

Working after42 Québec

A world of opportunities

After 42 Quebec, you can go anywhere. You can start your own business, join the video game industry or even advance the field of programming. Sky is the limit! In the end, once you complete your apprenticeship at 42 Québec, you will be well equipped to learn how to learn.

This means that you can bring your programming skills to any field and continue to improve. There are thousands of 42 graduates around the world, feel free to read about their journey! Plus, you’ll be a student for life! This means that you will be able to come back to school whenever you want to learn new subjects.

Discover the career path of alumni.

Prochaine rencontre d'introduction | 12 décembre 2020

Apprendre à coderavec 42 Québec

Vers de nouveaux défis

Rejoignez la première cohorte de 42 Québec!

En réorientation de carrière ou à la recherche d’un emploi stimulant dans l’industrie Web?

42 Québec offre une formation en informatique de 3 ans pour accéder à une foule de métiers liés au numérique : développeur.se informatique, concepteur.trice de jeux vidéo, administrateur.trice réseaux, expert.e en sécurité, créateur.trice de startup et bien plus…

La pédagogie 42 est innovante et propose un parcours ludique, collaboratif et participatif. Le concept fait ses preuves depuis 2013. Plus de 12 000 finissants sont venus combler le manque de main-d’oeuvre dans l’industrie.

42 Québec est le premier campus au Canada du 42 Network, un réseau de plus de 30 partenaires à travers le monde réunis autour de 42 Paris. La ville de Québec accueillera le 42 dans le quartier Saint-Roch. Soyez du nombre!

Commentça marche?

01

Les jeux logiques

Complétez les jeux logiques en ligne. Une fois réussis, vous êtes appelé à participer à la rencontre d’introduction.

02

La rencontre d’introduction

Participez à la rencontre d’introduction pour obtenir des informations supplémentaires sur ce qu’est 42 Québec.

03

La Piscine

Inscrivez-vous à la Piscine : un défi de 4 semaines que vous devrez réussir.

04

Les études

Vous avez passé les trois étapes d’admission? Félicitations! C’est maintenant que commencent les études.

Un cadreidéal

À votre rythme

Notre programme de formation dure environ 3 ans, incluant les stages en entreprise. Comme nos locaux sont accessibles 24h sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, vous pouvez travailler quand bon vous semble et cheminer plus ou moins rapidement.

Vous pouvez donc étudier à votre rythme et faire face aux aléas de la vie! Si vous devez exceptionnellement mettre votre formation en informatique sur « pause », vous retrouverez vos projets là où vous les aviez laissés à votre retour à 42 Québec.

Plein de projets

À 42, on travaille sur des projets qui sont organisés suivant le principe d’un jeu vidéo. À travers des quêtes stimulantes, vous récoltez des points d’expérience, en lien avec les grandes compétences professionnelles à acquérir. C’est le principe de la ludification.

De plus, une fois le tronc commun complété, vous pourrez choisir vos projets dans le programme, selon vos intérêts.

Des expériences enrichissantes

Chez 42 Québec, vous n’aurez pas à collectionner les bulletins. La progression du programme est inspirée des jeux vidéo. Chaque « niveau » atteint vous permet de débloquer le prochain projet!

À la fin de chaque étape, le travail effectué est validé par vos pairs. Inversement, vous aurez à valider celui de vos camarades. C’est le moment privilégié pour discuter de votre raisonnement et échanger entre étudiants sur la manière dont vous avez procédé pour arriver à vos fins.

Cette étape franchie vous permettra ensuite de cheminer plus loin et de continuer d’acquérir vos points d’expérience avec le prochain projet.

L'après 42 Québec

Un monde d'opportunités

Après 42 Québec, vous pouvez aller n’importe où. Vous pouvez démarrer votre propre entreprise, rejoindre l’industrie du jeu vidéo ou même faire progresser le domaine de la programmation. Sky is the limit! En fin de compte, une fois que vous aurez terminé votre apprentissage à 42 Québec, vous serez bien équipé pour apprendre à apprendre. Cela signifie que vous pouvez apporter vos compétences en programmation à n’importe quel domaine et continuer à vous améliorer.

Il y a des milliers de finissants 42 à travers le monde, n’hésitez pas à lire sur leur parcours! De plus, vous serez étudiant.e à vie! Ce qui veut dire que vous pourrez revenir quand vous le voulez à 42 Québec pour apprendre de nouveaux sujets.

Découvrez le parcours des alumnis 42 en Europe.